A family new to Westmill, close to Buntingford, is seeking a Nanny for 4 young children 
Days: 3 per week | Hours: 7.30-7pm | Ages: NB, 2, 5.5, 7 | Salary: £12-14ph 
A family who have just moved to Westmill, close to Buntingford, is seeking a nanny to join their family 
They currently have 3 children aged nearly 2, 5 and 7 - a new baby is joining them in January 
They require 3 days per week (flexible on the days) 7.30am-7pm. The elder two are in school and the toddler will start mornings at preschool from January (home Fridays, so if you choose to work Friday that would be with him home) 
During the hours of no children, they ask for help with laundry, keep kitchen clean eg dishwasher, wipe the sides, food prep - light house help but not any cleaning! 
They can also offer Saturdays, 7.30am-1pm, or ad hoc Saturdays - or can cope without if you prefer not to - this is optional. 
The role is a mix of sole and shared care. Mum does not work at present, but with 4 children you need to take sole charge of some or all 4 - typically you'd have a 'divide and conquer' attitude, eg one of you collect big kids and do afterschool activities, the other stay with little 2 
This is a long term role, ideally to start November but can be flexible - they want time for the toddler to settle with you before he starts nursery and the baby arrives, both in January 
Ofsted not required 
A driver is a must, with a clean licence. They offer a duty car but you may need to use yours on occasion (not with all 4 kids!) 
This role will not suit a NWOC 
 
To ask questions or show interest in this role, please click here
Share this post:
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings